Committee Members:

Members provide their services on a voluntary basis, meeting officially 3 or 4 times annually with several other informal meetings as required.



An Annual General Meeting (AGM) is held in the first 4-months (in The Bonham Hotel), for which a minumum of 3-weeks notice is a statutory requirement. Only property Owners may attend although can be represented by an appointed official, such as their Factor or Agent (at the Owner's cost and their name/contact details provided well in advance). 


Committee Membership and Resident's Participation:

The DGUC actively encourages the participation of residents in the Drumsheugh Gardens' community (under DGUC guidance) and, at the discretion of the Committee, may invite additional enthusiastic contributers into meetings/activities. Please would you respect that DGUC Members provide their services on an entirely voluntary basis (between other commitments). Members cannot be expected to be a police force, or be immediately present to attend to Gardens' issues. Nor are they able to predict when Owners choose to gather with friends for casual events (one of the attractions for many). All that DGUC Members can ask is that issues such as respect for all neighbours, the environment, noise and the behaviour of dogs all take account of the guidelines referred to within these pages.


The Gardens at Drumsheugh are seen as an excellent example of Private New Town Gardens (something for which our City is highly regarded). Over several years, the DGUC has maintained a record of keeping annual costs for Owners at one of the very lowest levels of the many Gardens of its type and in doing so, building reserves to cover costs for maintenance, some of which can be regular, high and time-consuming, such as tree pruning, repairs to railings, gates and locks, lock/key changes, key distribution, fee collections (through Factors) and many others.    


Committe Members (as at March 2024):


Derek Crooks (Chair, although officially stepping down in advance of the AGM 2024)

Lauren Hotson (Treasurer, appointed 06/02/2023)

Gordon Watson (Secretary)

Zoe Beedie

Douglas Campbell (Manager, The Bonham Hotel)

Jacqueline Easson (appointed 11/07/2023 and adopting the lead of the 'Doggy Group')

Marjory Glenn 

Aggelos Kiayias

Derek Matchett (appointed 06/02/2023)